Daily Prompt – Kindness in a Stat

by mybiggestphan

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/daily-prompt-connection/

Date: 7/22/13
Prompt: Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Answer: I consider myself a sporadic writer. I post when I feel like it and usually when I do, I need a prompt to get me by. My mind doesn’t seem to function in a way where I create my own ideas or topics. I need some motivation. The post that garnered the most feedback and was the most successful was a daily prompt describing a moment of kindness between another individual and me.

I think people are drawn to very happy topics or inspirational messages. For me, when I scour the web for blogs, I like to read about people who done incredible things or a gesture that really stands out. It makes me feel good about the human race and I think for most readers, they want to get away from their chaotic lives and just enjoy the kindness of humans. The post I made describes the instance where I bought a homeless man food from a mediterranean fast food joint and how I felt guilty for revealing it. Moments of kindness or gestures are only sincere is if you keep them for yourselves. However, it was really sweet for commenters to point out that it’s okay to share about one’s experiences and that it can be healthy. It’s not insincere or portray you to be a person craving attention, so one shouldn’t think like that.

But based on how well that post did, I have to consider speaking more about my experiences in the realm of kindness and make sure that the kindness spreads throughout the online blogging world.

🙂

