Restart. Do Not Give Up.

by mybiggestphan

I’m such a huge fan of the people around me who are able to take risks. They put everything on the line for something they truly believe in and lo and behold, they accomplish it and have such success. It is these people who have accomplished the perks of riches, flexibility in their daily schedule, living a lavish lifestyle that I crave so often. I am in awe as to how they got their start and whether or not I could achieve those dreams, like them.

I’m here to tell you: I KNOW I can. That’s right. One day, mark my words, I will have enough money to pay off all of my debt and buy a very nice house to live in. I will be able to have my first dog and not worry about whether the apartment will fine me for breaking their rules. Student deb; credit cards; car loans and other expenses will all be things of the past that I won’t have to think twice about. My family. My family…they will be taken care of. My mom and dad will be able to travel the world and see the beautiful things our lovely planet has to offer, without spending a cent of their own. I need them to be happy. I WANT them to be happy.

When I become successful, I will make sure I pay homage to charities and other individuals who are taking steps to achieving their dreams as well. I encourage everyone to help each other whenever possible. No matter who you meet, just come in with the impression that they, as well, are living a difficult life contrary to what our perceptions of them are.

I don’t know what my lifelong career is. Right now, I’m working in the entertainment industry and losing my focus/grip on my creativity as I endure the logistics of travel and very uninteresting topics. I’m making a transition, slowly, but surely to education, hoping to make a mark on our youth by trying to encourage them while they are still young. But will being a third grade teacher be where I ultimately end up, till I lay on my deathbed…I don’t know. But I’m taking a risk and successful people take risks. I’m leaving on career for another.

If you are reading this and you are struggling with your life, I want to let you know that I am struggling also. I live paycheck to paycheck and often make awful decisions that set me further behind, financially and socially. But the one thing that I encourage you to do is to restart…but never give up. When the going gets tough, just know that things will get better. By restarting and re-aligning your life, you get a better idea of what your next few steps are in your life. The path you are living is not supposed to be clear and straightforward but just know that there are always people around you willing to help.

Why this post was created, I really have no idea. I’ve been reading a lot of motivational books; financial books and self-help blogs immensely over the last few months and always looking to better myself. I think if you are ever in need of getting inspired, this is the way to go. It has helped me draw attention to my spending habits as well as forced me to consider the potential of a side business. I’ve been making my to-do lists and achieving most of what is on there, so I am well on my way of what my interpretation of success is.

Again, restart. Do not give up.

