Have You Ever Personally Thought About Suicide?

by mybiggestphan

I am going to take us towards a darker topic that is so prominent in the news. We often hear of stories of men and women committing acts of suicide as an escape from their current lives. We hear of kids getting bullied by their peers and in feeling like all hope is lost thinks suicide is the solution to their troubles. I hear stories of mothers and fathers living a life they deem monotonous, and in being bogged down by the routine structure of their lives, resort to killing themselves.

When it comes down to it, a lot of these victims of suicide see it as a means to an end; a place of solace, rather than looking at it as imminent death. But I have always been intrigued by the wonders of their mind, especially the moment when they finally decide that they are going to go through with it and there is no turning back.

I personally have never thought about suicide but there have been moments in my life where I question what life would be like for my friends and family if I were gone. I have gone down that road where I have felt lonely, sad, and in a depressive state and wish it would go all away. For me however, despite my emotions at times, always found the act of killing oneself too difficult and too extreme to actually pursue. I think for me, the gravity of the act really outweighs my emotions and it snaps me back into a mindset filled with appreciation and gratitude for what I do have in my life, despite my emotions. But obviously others do not think how I do and I do not walk in their shoes

I have always wanted to work on a suicide hot line tip but feel like I am not good for it. It places such pressure on the operators by having them realize that the life and death of their callers could be in their hand. But I think that the need to have these hot-lines are essential to our society,To be able to reach out to a struggling and innocent individual and have an impact in their decision is valuable and I commend all the men and women dedicated to helping those in need. I did  little bit of research and found the two links below. If suicide is currently in your minds, I urge and implore you to seek assistance and visit the sites below.

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/
http://www.thetrevorproject.org/

Life is very valuable and precious and no one day is the same. Use the time you have here on this planet and do your best every day. And again, thank you to all the men and women who have helped those in need for all these years.

